Fri, 3/31/17, 7:00 PM Turku Concert Hall
Aninkaistenkatu 9, 20100 TURKU

Jonathan Berman, conductor

More information ...

  • When & where?

  • For me and others!

  • Community


Order tickets now!


If you have a campaign code, choose the related campaign name from the drop-down menu. Then enter the campaign code you have received in the field that appears.

Automatic seat booking

You select the price – we select the seats for you.

Seating Plan
Search for your seat yourself
TFO: VIVAVIOLA!, Turku Concert Hall, 3/31/17
Close full screen view
1 Price category ANormal Price
  Price category APensioner
  Price category AOpiskelija / Koululainen
  Price category ATyötön, Varusmies, Lapsi -16v.
2 PyörätuolipaikatWheelchair
  • Information for ticket selection.
  • Ticket prices are shown net, additional plus service & shipping costs
  • Information: The promoter, not Lippupiste Oy, is responsible for the event offered. The event is carried out by the promoter, who also issues the tickets. Lippupiste Oy is only acting as a ticketing agent on behalf of the promoter.
  • Shipping methods for this event:

  • Ticketdirect
    A ticket you can print out yourself or show on the screen of your mobile device! Delivery fee €1.
  • Pick-up at outlet
    Delivery fee €3,50.
  • Reservation 2 days
    Reservation must be redeemed in 2 days. Delivery fee €0. (If you redeem your tickets at R-kiosks, € 1 / ticket is added to the delivery fee.)
Welcome to
Turku Concert Hall
seating chart booking

Event Info

Jonathan Berman, conductor
Jasmine Beams, viola

Magnus Lindberg: Chorale
Miklós Rózsa: Concerto for viola and orchestra
Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 2

The viola is showcased to good effect in the dark, Hungarian tones of the music of Miklós Rózsa, drawing on folk music with an edge. The soloist in this concert is the orchestra’s own principal viola, Californian-born Jasmine Beams. The viola concerto is bookended by two works inspired by or referring to Bach: Lindberg’s Chorale, based on Bach’s ‘Es ist genug’, and Schumann’s Second Symphony, where the theme of the Scherzo is based on the pitches that in German notation spell out the name BACH (B flat, A, C, B natural).

Continue with your search

Ticket sales services and
purchasing information
+358 600 900 900

(€1.98/min + standard network rate)

Monday - Saturday 9 - 21

Sunday 10 - 18